The whole nation commemorates the sacrifices of the martyrs who fought for our freedom, or our language with utter respect and pride. Our Independence Day (on 26th March), Victory Day (on 16th December), International Mother Language Day (on 21st February), National Mourning Day (15th August) etc. are the major days which not only make us proud but also leave us in grief by remembering the departed souls of many lives.

List of Government Holidays